Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Is it Saturday? Asked Pooh

No said Eyeore it’s Sunday.  Surely it’s Saturday, there are some silly slogans floating around.

Why silly asked Tigger.  It’s simple, that cabinet minister who can’t follow his own advice explained it.

Right said Pooh, I have to be alert, but what is a lert?

No said Eyeore, didn’t you listen being alert means staying at home.

Well now even I’m confused said Tigger, wasn’t that the old slogan?

It was said Pooh, so what do we do now?  Does that mean the virus has taken it’s Harry Potter invisibility cloak off and we can see it?

No said Eyeore, it is still invisible.

Hmm, said Tigger so what do I need to be alert for?  Does that mean I can’t go to sleep to recharge my bounce?

Having watched the PM today we are still not the wiser as to Be Alert!

The extra is my favourite of the tweets I saw today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.