Frothy Sea

Took the grandkids across Rectory Park and the road, to Newhall Valley, basically to give Deb and Sam some peace to prepare for doing our church's livestream tonight (which they both did really well). We thought that, as it was so cold and windy, there'd be less people - but it was still quite busy.

I struggle to get enthusiastic about going to the same place every day (totally realize I'm an ungrateful wretch, but it's the way I feel). Unlike Zion, Mike, and Paul, who are actually happier to do the same thing over and over. Anyway, it was wonderful to walk beside running water. I love water, especially moving water, like rivers and the sea... maybe because I grew up having my daily bath in a river?? So, had to add the extra of the stream. 

The main is the "sea" of cow parsley, sometimes taller than us. And the mayflower was also absolutely lush.

Gratefuls:
- seeing somewhere different
- being beside moving water
- the kids enjoying themselves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.