Weird Weather

On my normal morning walk, looking over to Verena's land (that we've swum to in the summer), loved the stark colour of the sky and the sprinkling of sheared sheep. Like a lot of you in the UK, it seems, we've had exciting weather today - bursts of heavy rain, cumulonimbus clouds, thunder, and then, sudden bright sunshine; was surprised not to see more rainbows... I actually got caught in the rain and had to change my clothes... this is not normal weather here for May, in our experience, but great to have a good bit of rain, staving off the fire risk for a bit longer, and keeping the still very beautiful wildflowers going.

Gratefuls:
- Mike lighting the wood burner, not strictly necessary, but very pleasant
- Time to Grow course, so encouraging, as usual, just to chat with folk from all over, as well as the course
- getting a couple of videos done for Deb that I've been mulling over, though not sure I've really cracked the technique of talking to a video of myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.