Hopes and fears

Hopes and fears
lie jumbled here
scattered and wedged,
cracked  and bruised
shiny and worn
an angel's wing
a rosary bead
an upturned cross
a whispered plea

Gales but sunshine today - the moods have lifted, great to get outside. I had a rendezvous after work but had time to spare so headed off to Maulinward - a tiny ruined church. I've blipped this intimate little collection before but find it irresistable in its mystery. Interesting to see that amongst the obviously old offerings a new collection of shiny coins has appeared - they are nestle in the fragment of a skull.

I then met up with Finola and Robert over a cuppa. I chanced upon their blog and find them to be experts on rock art! If you remember I had a slightly embarrasing chance meeting  with a chap who knew about someone who knew about some recently discovered rock art. Well they know the same someone and to cut a long story short, they will be taking me to said art in a fortnight. It looks incredible - a huge slab of rock, about 3 metres long covered in the most amazing symbols. I can't wait to see it!!

The Master- what an extraordinary film!! I'm not sure I have a clue what it was really about but the two leads, Jaoquin Phoenix and Philip Hoffman Seymour were absolutely incredible - mesmerising! The film was beautifully shot, some astonishing images and great music arranged by Jonny Greenwood of Radiohead. Worth seeing - probably several times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.