Gone fishing

Many men go fishing all their lives without knowing that it is not fish they are after
Henry David Thoreau


Himself was up early and off to a meeting, so I had a profitable morning scribbling away. Some people can't work with any disruptions around them but I love a bit of music and I've just discovered Spotify as enthused over by son#2! So much on there and so many new artists. I have just discovered this rather amazing collection of musicians and dedicate it to the Portland Blippers of whom there are many.
All of the lights
And I didn't know that was how you pronounced Kanye!

We both needed a breather this afternoon and went out over the headland. Everywhere walls are being rebuilt, rocks cleared and rubbish collected. This colourful collection was slung into an abandoned dinghy on the pier. It was clear, sunny and beautiful. The weather for the next few days is terrible so I hope all the work won't be instantly undone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.