And ANOTHER THING~ ~ ~

Another aspect of the new camera is, as I've just intimated, a genuine hair-trigger.  You can't imagine the number of accidental shots I've taken - BUT - this is the very first accidental selfie; while prowling the garden for a shot.
BTW - "Enter it in the LOG."  Today I crossed the road!  Next door's recycling bag tipped over in the draught and I had to pursue a 2 ltr milk "bottle" to the top of Mayburgh Avenue to recapture it.  Farthest I've been in (how many?) weeks is it now.
AND - on that topic, we keep seeing folk saying "You don't quarantine the. fit you quarantine the sick."  - THEN - we hear it is eminently possible to be asymptomatically affected by the COVID Lurgi.  SO - tell me; HOW do  you tell WHO to quarantine?  
I know I'm in the group with purportedly 8% mortality rate and nearer the 14% than the 3.5%.  You want to mix it?  Feel free, tell me how you get on.
The reason BTW for the selfie - all other shots can be repeated any time.
;¬)
On a more optimistic note, I heard, today, of two ancients; one 86 and one over 90 who had both recovered from "IT".  The 86 yr old was hospitalised with pneumonia eight weeks ago (BTW at that age I'd have thought OLDmonia was more likely.) contracted the virus while in hospital, recovered and been discharged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.