Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Project update

Back blipped on Monday morning

Goodness what a change in the weather.  Saturday was such a glorious day,  W, having spent a lot of time organising the raised beds ready for planting up peas, beans etc, noted that he had a touch of sunburn on his arms.  Sunday was a complete contrast - cold, windy, damp.  I barely ventured outside, except to help W fold up a large piece of netting.

I spent a good deal of the day in front of the computer, where I was watching videos, and downloading some videos from the eFlutefest that I have been taking part in.  W spent quite a lot of the day organising the polytunnel ready for planting up the tomatoes.  When he came in for a cup of tea, his hands and ears were freezing cold.

In the evening, we ignored Boris, and watched a further concert from the Digital Concert Hall - I find that whilst listening to classical music I can close my mind to the chaos in the world outside.  I continued to sew the latest project, the Silver Tabby and Tiger, which has a long way to go, but is now about half way to completion.  It's likely to be some considerable time before we will get a chance to deliver them to Sweden, so although progress has been slower than I anticipated, hopefully it will be completed in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.