Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Lily of the valley

Over the years I have planted lily of the valley in various gardens, and it has never really come to anything - partly because I never really planted enough, I suspect, and it always got crowded out.

The odd thing is that I don't actually remember planting any here.  I didn't see it last year, and certainly haven't made any alterations to this area in the last 12 months.  But I shan't look a gift horse in the mouth, and will try to nurture this, and help it to spread.

Although the weather was a little warmer, there was still a cold wind blowing.  Apart from a brief wander outside to find a photo, I once again spent the day inside.

In extras, an overview of the towering echium, the generous broom, and some of our allium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.