Swifts, Swallows and Martins

A strong wind made it much chillier today. We had a grocery delivery this morning with all that entails. Marian baked some bread and I made a big pan of cowboy soup soup.

This afternoon I went out on the bike. It felt a bit chilly going into a headwind but i soon ducked down into a more sheltered valley. I made frequent stops for photographs too.

Coming down to this little stream, there was a lot of activity in the sky with house martins and swallows swooping down over the stream with swifts higher in the sky. I upped the ISO to give me a faster shutter speed and I managed to capture some shots of the birds flying (I have put two shots together to get this image though). It's been a lovely afternoon once out of the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.