Grand Pier

Back on the bike today. I rode to Teignmouth by going through the village, up and over The Lea and into Teignmouth to the sea front. I blip the pier quite regularly but this is the first time for quite a while that I've laid eyes on it.

I went back by going through town and up Exeter Road which goes up and up ... and up some more. So quite a hilly route all in all and even with the afterburner on regulo 9, it had me puffing a bit.

So we now know what Mr Johnson says, although I'm sure most of us read about it in the papers this morning. Are we all clear about it, not sure about that but I dare say we'll hear more tomorrow. I thought we might hear a little about 'bubbles' that might enable us to meet with specific friends and family but that wasn't mentioned at all. It does seem that we can drive to exercise as long as we keep the social distancing. I wonder how the police will manage that if thousands decide to drive down to Cornwall to exercise? Ho hum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.