Coniston Water

I left Devon looking lovely as the sun lit up the bright green foliage. As I got to Bridgewater the drizzle started and then at Bristol there were torrents of water aided by a crosswind to keep me on my toes. It wasn't a great day for travelling but the rain lessened as I got nearer the lakes and there were some nice sunny spells.

As I got within a few miles of my destination I got a lovely view of Coniston Water. I managed to stop and walked back for the view I'd seen and that's my main blip. When I gat back to the van I noticed a path going down towards the lake and I followed it down to Lake Bank jetty where the Gondola stops on her longer trips. The path passes by some lovely woodland and I noticed a nice display of bluebells. It was the wrong time of day but they were there and so was I so took some photos. The bluebells don't make quite so much of a show but the rocky woodland location makes it a lovely shot I think.
I'm pitched up in the van and the wind is giving it a good buffeting. I'm sure I'll sleep well though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.