Combe Fishacre Barn

Combe Fishacre is a quiet valley just off the road that goes to Totnes. I went there to do my most important task of the day. 

I let Cato out this morning as normal and hoped he'd come back for his breakfast at about 11 o'clock as usual. As it turned out he came in about 10 o'clock and after he'd had a chance to enjoy his meal I scooped him up into his carrier, grabbed the bag with a few of his toys and his vaccination card and off we went to the spa hotel where he'll be staying. He was a bit cross with me as we drove there, I've never heard such language from such a young cat.

Ah well, he's installed there safely and I'm sure he'll get used to the different way of life. Sounds great if you say it quickly but it seems like a terrible thing to do to him. It was his first birthday yesterday, he had a fishcake with one candle on it. He's known nothing but his daily routine since he was 9 weeks old so it must be  a bit of shock to him, poor little chap.

The rest of the day has been spent getting organised for my trip away. Marian is in Edinburgh, having stopped with her sister in Morpeth and completed her journey in yesterday's chaotic day on the rails and I'll be joining her there on Wednesday. 

Watch this space to see where tomorrow's blip comes from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.