A day in the life

By Shelling

Learning

All morning I was on the computer learning more about "Gimp", the designprogram I use when I make posters or mend old photos. The possibilities are enormous and the problem can be boiled down to memory capacity. Of my own brain, that is. I learn all these new things and use them in a project, the next project may need some other skill and by the time I get back to doing the first project again, I've forgotten the process, or most of it. One step forward and one step backwards still means mainly going forwards but it's so frustrating.

In the afternoon I went to look at another potential house for me but I knew it wasn't for me because it's far too expensive and, also a bit too big for my needs. I feel I have to "follow the market", to see what's on offer and learn what you can get for your money. Hopefully I can learn things even in that field, to make it easier to choose house when the time comes.

The weather has gone back to being rather cold and is going to be so for the whole week. Maybe it will slow the spring down a bit but right now we have the best time for seeing nuances of green over the whole year. It's lovely to have the time to experience the change in nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.