A day in the life

By Shelling

Cold front

Cold, wet, rain, wind, sun. Mostly indoor activities today. Last night a cold front passed Sweden from the northwest, straight from Iceland and Greenland. Meteorologists say the whole week is going to be like this so we better get used to it.

In the afternoon I picked some Lilac and som yellow flowers off a bush that I've not yet heard the name of. Beautiful and intense yellow color with a very distinct sweet scent. Together with the Lilac they are nearly overpowering, I had to move them to my glased veranda. 

I thought they were going to be the blip for today but then later in the evening when the clouds were building up, the sun broke through a few minutes creating quite a dramatic landscape which I managed to capture just in time. A minute later it started to rain.

All's well here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.