The grand old...

The relief. The tatties have emerged at last. Well, the earlies, at least. Red Duke of York. I was so enthused that I finally got round to preparing the bed and planting out some peas. And gave everything a good water of course. 
And then I did venture out for a cycle and luck was in - the wee grandchild was between feeds and in a placid state. Seems things have been a lot better over the past few days and the wee thing is actually sleeping not too badly overnight, so everyone was in good spirits. 
Wait. No covid thought for the day? I think the only thing that stood out and gave me pause for thought amongst all the film flam and froth of the daily debate was the fact that no vaccine has ever been approved for use against any previous form of coronavirus. Still, with all the best brains* in the world working on it… 




*I await the call

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.