Man at Work (not)

Over to the yard for the briefest of time with Davo, l’artiste. And I managed a bit of rubbing down. Och, there was also a beer delivery, and then a zoom FCYC council meeting. My internet connection often seems to go unstable during these bliddy things, leaving me dropped out or frozen.
What has caught your eye on the covid news today, MrP? This Govt paper on "Options for increasing adherence to social distancing measures" (22 March):


Perceived threat: A substantial number of people still do not feel sufficiently personally threatened; it could be that they are reassured by the low death rate in their demographic group .. The perceived level of personal threat needs to be increased among those who are complacent, using hard-hitting emotional messaging.


Well that’s nice. Just an option, mind. Scare the b'jeesus out of us all. I mainly feel threatened by those who think I don't care if their granny dies because I want to go and tinker with my boat. 
And the daughter can’t accept the SK's gift of premium bonds in her daughter’s name as the birth can’t be registered. I didn’t know they were closed. Poor wee nameless mite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.