Lew's flowers.

I was just heading out to try and find a blip when Hayley rang, so the flowers that Lew brought round yesterday it is as I never did get out.

Hayley has been teaching Emmeline the names of flowers, quite funny really as she herself is no botanist. But I suppose everyone knows what a Daffodil or Daisy looks like. Today it sounds like she's been quizzing her about politicians. She asked Emmeline who Boris Johnson is, the reply was "The man who says it's not over yet". Not bad for a 3 1/2 year old! She's making the children scrapbooks of this time of Covid19, they won't remember it, but it'll  be interesting to have some record of their time living in lockdown.  No doubt history lessons many years from now will be teaching about it, just as we learned about the Bubonic plague. There's a cheerful note to end on!

Camera club via zoom tonight, it's' Best of the Best'. All the highest scoring images will be judged for the overall winner. I think I may have one or two in there, but I'm not sure. At least it's a chance to get another critique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.