Distanced

Such a 2020 picture - two sets of people converse at a safe distance. Seen from my balcony, and snapped. It was quite chilly all day, which is my excuse for failing to get out for a walk this morning (plus the fact that I woke up later than usual). But at least at that point it was sunny.

A bit of an error later on this afternoon. I decided that rather than getting on the spinning bike I would go out on the outdoor version and cycle, perhaps to Cramond and back. Unfortunately, my attempted outing coincided with a nasty shower, probably the worst we've had since March. Back I came, cold and drookit. I managed about 20 minutes on the bike, but it was a bit short. I didn't get on the spinning bike when I came back. But yesterday I managed three types of exercise, so I don't feel too bad.

This evening, we watched Two Noble Kinsmen from the Globe. Quite a lot of fun. We were going to watch Antony and Cleopatra from the National Theatre, but we got distracted on the way there on youtube. Maybe tomorrow. There's one more night to watch it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.