Gnarled tree

There are many simple pleasures on our regular morning walk, including seeing this gnarled tree which would, in principle, be a great place to sit. It was glorious this morning when we walked - positively summery and warm, with bright sunshine. It got a great deal colder as the day went on (Mr A was driven inside from the balcony by a sneaky wind getting down inside his jumper), and I see it is down to 0 degrees overnight. Hopefully all my plants will be fine.

I'm finding it increasingly hard to motivate myself to do things at the moment. A feeling of stuck somewhere with no obvious destination. I also feel really tired. I guess it's the symptoms of lockdown.

To give myself at least a small sense of satisfaction, I'm going to force myself this evening to get the uploading of my lockdown photographs up to date on flickr (which I managed, so here's a link).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.