Balcony garden

Munroist asked me a while ago for a picture of the balcony garden, but that’s literally impossible as our balcony is L shaped! I clustered a lot of the pots together and took one shot, which is the best I can do at present. It also doesn’t incorporate the pots that are hanging on the balcony railing. There isn’t a great deal of colour at present, but just about enough to be going on with, and the promise of more to come. I’ve no idea whether I will get any flowers from the abundance of seeds which I sowed, which have sprouted, but aren’t growing terribly fast. We need more warmth!

I was a little despairing this morning, as it had obviously rained all of last night, and the forecast indicated that it would continue all day. However, it stopped around lunchtime, so I was able to get out for a walk, and now it’s quite a sunny evening, which I am enjoying from my chair. It does make a difference to my mood, although I am feeling a bit gloomy about what appears to be another covid spike in Glasgow. Let’s hope it stays under control, given we are pretty much all moving to level 2 next Monday.

L, who has been in London, has reported that he got back to Bermuda without incident and has passed his first of four covid tests. However, because he has had two vaccines he doesn’t have to quarantine. Next time he comes over, which is fairly soon, he is planning to come to Edinburgh, which will be lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.