KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Drippy Morning

But my friends and I did manage to get in a quick round of distance-golf which was lovely. But before I headed out to the course I went to the garden, rather early. It was so full of drippy blips - utterly lovely! There was a fairly steady drizzle but the garden was absolutely loving the damp, cool morning. 

This is a different rose than yesterday's ladybug yellow rose. This rose was given to me by my dear friend Phil. He had cut his rose bush way back and had left the cuttings in the mulch pile...later that fall he discovered that several had rooted, so potted them up and lo and behold I have one in my garden now! It has a fabulous fragrance and is a pretty color but the stems of the blossoms are very weak. Of course I have no idea what it's proper name is, so I just call it 'Phil's Rose'!  And I think of him every time I see a blossom. Don't you love plant gifts from friends? What a lovely way to remember people, especially now when we can't see them.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on my ladybug blip yesterday - so grateful!

Enjoy your Tuesday and be safe as things start to shift in our countries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.