KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

On and off...

...showers today. Sometimes downpours, sometimes sun. I even managed to get a bit of time in the garden this afternoon, until it poured! 

After spending a lot of time at my desk working on the botanical garden stuff this morning (I'm working with a group to build a garden here in Portland) and then again this afternoon, I was desperate for some time outside!

So we revisit this gorgeous Icelandic Poppy again - it just keeps performing. I can't get enough of it, and hope you don't mind! It's especially charming in a drippy state, but I haven't seen it's center so beautifully presented before!

Thanks so much for your very kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Blip of "Phil's Rose" - I am so grateful!

Hope all is well in your world - I still feel like staying close to home is wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.