KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Good Fortune and Good Luck!

Did you know that Ladybugs (or Ladybirds) are generally associated with good fortune and good luck? According to Ladybug Planet (a website about Ladybugs) "ladybugs bring with them a sense of future prosperity. Their bright and colorful look, along with their happy-go-luck travel means living life without boundaries" (yeah, I thought you'd like that part!). "Ladybugs make most people smile, and feel they've been blessed during a usually brief, yet heartwarming encounter."  

This morning was sort of murky - damp, gray, but not raining. I went out to the garden to see what I could find for a blip and noticed this sweet little ladybug tucked into a rose bud - like it was already protecting it against the inevitable aphids! I was so pleased and I did feel blessed. I have always thought that ladybugs were particularly special...have you?

Thank you so much for the lovely comments on my bee and clover picture yesterday - I'm so grateful for your support!

Happy Monday! I hope that you're all have a lovely week so far.
Be well and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.