A Gorgeous Day

Crystal blue skies, brilliant sun, mid-70’s and a slight breeze. I got to my parent’s house in Vancouver mid-morning and mom has taken a turn for the worse, which we’re told is not unexpected in these situations. It looks like dad will be coming home tomorrow and we’ll have hospice services for both of them.

I brought mom to the hospital to visit dad for a short while. Since only one family member can visit at a time, my brother was already here and came down to wheel mom up for a visit. I’m waiting in the parking lot and will go meet her and my brother when he rings. I’m taking the opportunity to post my blip since I don’t know when I’ll be home.

This is the first rose I’ve seen this season and it’s in my mom’s garden. It’s close to the house and quite protected so undoubtedly is a few degrees warmer than my own garden west of Portland. It’s a beauty isn’t it? I wonder if I could take a cutting?

Thanks again to all of you for your kind words and support. I can’t even begin to tell you how much it means to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.