I wanted to check that the car would start ahead of going to Kendal to pick up my online grocery order. It did, so I had a drive to Grasmere to give the battery a boost. I left the engine running in the main car park (I was the only car in it) while I took some photos of the sheep in the adjoining field. This is where the Grasmere Sports take place as well as being used for a classic car show, caravan rallies and as a base for outdoor events such as cycling. 

On the first morning of permitted unlimited travel for exercise (since the start of lockdown) there were about half a dozen cars in the White Moss car park and three in the big lay-by at Grasmere. Two police vans were parked outside the police station as I passed in both directions. 

This afternoon the road to Kendal had, and I’m estimating, 4 times as much traffic as the same time two weeks ago. 


I had difficulty deciding which photo to post so the other is an extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.