Grasmere through the trees. I’ve blipped this view before but it didn’t have a hawthorn tree in full bloom. The bluebells weren’t as impressive as I expected. They may be past their best or suffering from lack of rain. 

This morning I expected to be posting a photo of the supermarket queue. Yes, I did collect an order from Sainsbury’s yesterday, but that was mostly tins, packets and jars. Today I went to Booths in Windermere and stocked up on bakery goods, meat, fish and cheese, plus some ‘fragile’ items. I ended up queuing in the chocolate aisle again, but as I avoided the biscuit one I don’t feel guilty at popping a few bars in the trolley. 

I shouldn’t need to shop next week except for the odd bit of fruit and veg …….. and some flour would be useful if I can find any. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.