A blip from the garden. Aquilegia again. I did take photos of other flowers but preferred this. 

I popped to the chemist this morning. Passed the butchers with a queue of six outside and the post office with four waiting to go in. No one outside Boots (lucky me) and think I was the only one in the shop. There were a lot more cars parked on the roadside today. As most shops are closed and there wasn’t a queue outside Tesco my theory is that people are returning to holiday cottages against the rules. 


I now know what’s happening with my laptop. While my phone picks up wifi anywhere in the house and outside in the car, the laptop will now only connect within 5 feet of the router or in the spare bedroom above it. That defeats the object of a laptop. I’ve emailed my computer guru (son) but think my best option is to buy a mini iPad for use on the sofa (the phone is no good for viewing photos or accurate typing) and move within wifi range when I need to access the internet with the laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.