Special sparrow

Best viewed *larger*

I really feel I have photographed too many sparrows in this kind of light & pose, but I simply love house sparrows & they should get the limelight more. For a very dull looking bird - they're not, they're glorious - they don't get much air time which is a real shame, as they're so attentive, so characterful, they live such a complicated life, so many rules & regulations, quite a difficult daily routine, yet, when you catch them on their own or just say three or four together, they simply love being centre of attention & they love to be spoken too, I chatted to them while taking their photos & they responded with smiles... can you see her smile? :)

As for Larry:

The most perfect bird I know

I doubt I'l get to blip tomorrow, lunch date with a friend as it's her Birthday, usually at the moment, I would have said no, but as it's her Birthday I had to say yes. I'm beginning to feel a little brighter & am healing well. it's just such a chore to the health centre every day to get my dressing changed. But least I can *SIT* again lol :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.