Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 51 - 'Ratty'

I'm not putting this up for any wildlife photography competition, but I was dead chuffed today to see this water vole in the canal at our local nature reserve.  I'd need to be a lot better prepared to capture a half decent image, but I have seen activity in the same stretch of water on two consecutive days so I think I know where I need to go in future.  

The vole was literally below my feet while I stood on the towpath but the margins are now very overgrown so I'll need to make a better plan if I'm going to get a better image.  

Our new washing machine arrived today, and luckily I convinced the delivery men that lifting it into the utility would make life so much easier for me than their original intention of leaving it on the doorstep.  It weighs well over 100 kgs and I'd have had no chance of lifting it over two door frames.  Three washing loads later and we're back in business and there won't be any need to ring out the clothes as had been the case for the last few days since the spin function failed on the old machine.

Day Miles: 3.0 miles Total miles: 600.2  miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.