Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Painted Lady

We have a dandelion dilemma in our backyard.  PD is afraid to put anything down to kill them because it could be bad for Piper, so he just mows them down.  Only problem is that it spreads the seeds and we just end up with more.  Today was mowing day so I went out to see all my yellow flowers and there about 50 butterflies flitting around.  They must be migrating and found plenty to eat in our our yard.  Looking closer, I also saw lots of bees.  We compromised and he only mowed part of the yard, leaving a patch for them.  I narrowed my images down to ten and this was my favorite, just in time for Wild Wednesday.  Many thanks to Cailleach. :-)

I got a few things done today but it was pretty leisurely.  Whatever upset my stomach yesterday is gone and I feel fine today.  I have a Zoom meeting with extended family in 10 minutes so I wanted to get this posted early.  I'll be back later to visit.  I am grateful that I have been in closer touch with friends and family since we've been staying at home.  I like to find silver linings. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.