Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Wilson's Phalarope

I didn't feel that great this morning but I thought it might be my only chance for a bike ride this week.  I procrastinated until 1PM and then decided it was time.  It was chillier than it looked so I was immediately sorry that I'd worn shorts but I didn't want to go back and change.  At least I had a jacket with me that helped me stay warm enough.  Still not very energetic, I decided to keep it short and just do some birdwatching.  I didn't even take enough photos for my usual collage.  I don't see phalaropes very often so they are my blip today even though it's not the best shot.  I fartnarkled a lot and now I'm thinking I should have just left it alone. ;-)

Bike rides are always good and my short ride turned into 20 miles, just enough for Trixie's odometer to pass 800 miles (since I got her in September)!  I am grateful that I can get out and ride and forget about everything and just live in the moment! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.