Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Another Flyover

Today's flyover was done by private pilots as a fund raiser for Covid relief.  I had better luck this time finding the right vantage point.  This is just a small sampling of the 93 shots I took.  The light was tricky, as you can see in the extras.  The sky went from partly cloudy to completely cloudy.  It was a nice change from the regular routine. :-)

I've been craving Chinese takeout but we're still only eating what we cook at home.  I had to pick up milk and bread today so I checked to see what they had frozen.  I found orange chicken and beef lo mein so I only have to make rice to go along with them.  I'm going to cook now so we can eat before my Zoom meeting.  Tonight I am meeting with my dinner buddies.  One of them is the person who recommended Blip to me and then stopped blipping.  Well, she's back!  Her journal name is Bowen.  Stop in and say hello if you have a minute. :-)

I am grateful for an uneventful trip to the grocery store.  Masks are now mandatory in the store and the aisles are all one way.  I felt pretty safe. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.