Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was supposed to be a nice sunny day and it was, for part of it.  When I left the house, it was beautiful and warm and I wore shorts and a sleeveless T-shirt.  It started to cloud over and, once the sun was gone, I had to stop and put on my jacket.   Not long after that, there was about 15 minutes of rain.  Fortunately it was not heavy.  When it passed, the sun reappeared and my jacket went back into the pack.  It was nice for a while but clouds moved in again and I knew I was racing the rain back home.  I only beat it by a few minutes.   I am grateful that I rode 32 miles and didn't get caught in a big rainstorm!

Top Row:           Eastern Kingbird - a summer visitor
                            Lilacs are in bloom, as are tree blossoms.  The air was filled with beautiful perfume.
                            American Kestrel

Middle:              This beautiful dog was in the coral with a small herd of goats.  He looks so much like Hanulli's dog, Omo, I had to add him to my collage.
                           The brown dog couldn't wait to get into the water but the white dog really didn't want to.  The human finally pulled him by the collar to water deep enough to swim in.  He swam right back to shore and laid down.  
                          One of several baby goats in the corral with the dog.

Bottom:            Say's Phoebe - summer visitor
                          Tulips still blooming.  Everything is really late this year.  Tulips are usually long gone by this time.
                          Common Grackle - another summer visitor

This weekend Becky and Darrin are going to visit his mom and sister in southern Colorado.  Thor and Fang will be our house guests.  I haven't told Piper yet. ;-)

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.