Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Fang

He played hard for about 4 hours, running around our big yard and then just ran out of gas.  I love his totally sprawled out position.  It doesn't look comfortable but he was out cold.  Remembering Admirer with love on Silly Saturday. x

Becky and Darrin dropped off Fang and Thor about 10 this morning and they will be with us until tomorrow night.  Piper loves playing with them and, thankfully, they are not as rough with her as they are with each other.  They are both 2 years old and Piper is 10.  She doesn't run as much as they do.  She just kind of hangs out in the middle of the action and they come to her.  Tomorrow, I'll get some shots of the 3 of them.  It would be a miracle if I could get them in the same frame, though!

Thor is very anxious and doesn't sleep well when he's here, so PD decided to take them home and stay with them there for the night.  I think we'll all sleep better that way....except maybe PD.  I'll have to give him extra TLC when he comes back tomorrow. 

I am grateful that we are able to take care of the boys so Becky and Darrin could get away for the weekend.  They are really a handful!  Thor is super sweet but kind of neurotic and Fang is also very sweet but he has no idea of his weight and strength.  He's around 80 pounds of solid muscle!  It's been an interesting day. :-)

Thank you to everyone for visiting my journal and for all the stars and hearts.  I appreciate every one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.