Day 52 Bottoms up!

A day of achieving absolutely nothing really.  I find some days are like that, when I feel rather down and not inclined to do anything.  We had been promised warmer weather than we got, so neither of us was keen to spend much time in the garden.  I did go out during a sunny spell to see how the honeybells are doing.  As you see they are now in flower, but the cold and stiffish breeze meant there weren't too many visitors on the hunt for pollen.  This little guy led me a merry dance darting from flower to flower and I was lucky to get even this rear view, the best of a blurry bunch.
I've filled the bird feeders now that my supplies of bird food have arrived but I've not had many takers and the only visitor to the water feature was a large pigeon who flew off as soon as I approached  the camera set up in the dining room.
This evening we watched the Repair Shop, which  we both love and then I watched The Great British Sewing Bee, while Mr MC busied himself with his model railway.  apparently the new bar will be ready for me to photograph for Tiny Tuesday next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.