Day 51 The bee's knees

Do bees have knees?  Well sort of: their legs are in sections divided by joints, which we could call knees I suppose.  The day was chilly and still rather breezy so I was lucky to find any out and about in the garden today.  This particular hardy geranium does seem especially attractive to them though, although they don't stay long at any one flower.  I do like the fact that these flowers are as furry as the bees.

In other news: nothing new really.  The government's new rules seem to have prompted a torrent of comment, questions and criticism though and teachers'unions are up in arms about the proposal to send the youngest children back to school on 1 June.  I was glad to have some downtime by cycling(exercise bike) through 'Doctors' (soaps have avoided Coronavirus completely)  and then have a virtual  meet up with my friend H for coffee and a chat.  I hadn't been a fan of Skype, Zoom etc but I am enjoying our sessions which we intend to make weekly.

We heard today that we definitely won't be going to India in November.  We knew really that we wouldn't, but now the decision is 'official' and final.  BA on the other hand, sent me an email inviting us to pay to choose seats for our flights booked to Sri Lanka via Mumbai in August!  Hmm, something tells me that won't be happening either!  It remains to be seen if either a refund or a voucher will be forthcoming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.