Mr John

By MrJohn

10 % .....

..... abv.

As my stove is currently out of action and some of the regulars to the cake night were busy elsewhere this evening, I've instead had a beer night.

Myself, Mr M and his eldest daughter Emma started of at the Lister arms ( a Wetherspoons ) for a bit of food and a drink. I opted for the gormet chicken burger with chips, Mr M went for the curry and Emma had a cheese and ham Panini with chips. All cheap and cheerful but tasty.

There were a couple of market researchers in the pub giving out free samples of ale ( 3 different types ) to find out which was the most prefered. Unsurprisingly the one with the highest alcahol content proved to be the most popular.

After finishing our meals, drinks and free sample beers we moved on to Bar t'at a good local real ale pub with a nice beer menu to choose from. I went for my usual southern larger ( not shandy tonight ) drinking option of Warstiener, whilst Mr M ( being a proper Yorkshireman ) went for the cheapest beer on the menu, the localy brewed Mary Jane. I noticed that the tap in front of us had a Belgian beer called N' ice Chouffe that was 10% abv and was a whopping £10.60 a pint, although sensibly it was sold in 1/3rd pints. We got chatting to Claire the barmaid about it and managed to blag a free taster sample, there was probably about a £1's worth in that mouthful.

In other news, the sensor cleaning kit turned up yesterday and I got around to using it ( before the beer ) this evening so my Nikon is now back up and running. It was extremley easy to clean the sensor and took about 60 seconds and 2 passes of the swab soaked in cleaning solution. I'm glad to have the big camera back.

Clair kindly agreed to let me take a photo of her pouring the free sample, so today's blip is .....


..... 10% abv

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.