Dandelion Seed

This is not an original idea (thanks to Lesley Alsford for inspiring me).  However, I took delivery of a macro lens today (I have been using just extension tubes until now for macro work) and wanted to try it out.  In this case I used both the new lens and the extension tubes together - a bit of an experiment.

One of the most difficult parts of this photograph was getting the seed to stand in a position I could photograph it.  Blu tac to the rescue.  The next problem was getting a small drop of water into the head of the seed and getting it to stay there.  Once that was done, taking the photograph (with a focus stack) was quite easy, although Photoshop didn't make a very good job of combining the images, so I had to do quite a bit of tidying up - some of it probably shows.

I think you may be seeing quite a few macro shots in the coming days and weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.