Day 52 - One of these days

“Heute is nicht mein Tag”
This is an expression in German, we use to describe a day where pretty much everything goes wrong.
It translates as “Today is not my day!”
I think in English you say “One of these days!” Correct?

They often start with something small in the morning - maybe you have just overslept or spilt your coffee, but from there it keeps building up and gets worse:
They often start with something small in the morning - maybe you have just overslept or spilt your coffee but from there it keeps building up!

* You don’t get stuff done
* mood is getting lower accordingly
* more things go wrong ….
* finally everything you touch seems to be turning against you!

Sounds familiar?

Well - I had one of these days today …!

I don’t like it!
It stresses me out and the more I try to get tasks done the more “obstacles” I seem to create.

I cannot focus - which obviously does not help to get out of the loop.

I believe the best thing would be to just stop trying and do something nice and relaxing or just do nothing at all and accept it.

Unfortunately I am not great in letting go and doing that

So - I am still trying to get something useful done, although I know I will most likely not succeed … and that this will affect my mood even more ….
 …. stupid!


I guess everyone has days like this!

What is your way to deal with it?

Do you have any good strategy to turn it?

I would love to hear 


I did have a few good hours when Alison was in need of company and dragged me out to have a socially distanced coffee on the pavement.
I love her new Stay away from me sweater!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.