Fledgling for Tiny Tuesday Favs

I certainly don't need another starling mouth to feed - they clean out my feeder daily - but who can resist this fluffy newbie.  As I was watching, it was as if the parent said, "Stay here while I go look for food."  The chick wasn't happy, and squawked to no avail, until it was spooked by a Blue Jay and flew away.  I saw later that a parent was feeding what I assume was this little one, in the tree by the feeder.  The joys of this time of year.

It's time to reveal my favorite Tiny Tuesday entries for this week.  I have to say, it was especially difficult, with all of the HM's deserving favs of their own.  Then of course there were others that should have been recognized as HM's.  You get the idea.  

So, in no particular order, these are the ones that struck my fancy:

Dollykgray  for using her blip as a lesson on extension tubes, with a very lovely result

Paola  for unusual and beautiful red-centered droplets

tedwin  for that yellower than yellow detail

Tommie2  for identifying a pleasing composition and nailing the focus

john39  for a different perspective, with superb detail

Many other images this week also deserve recognition, but the line has to be drawn somewhere.  I would recommend that you also check in on these honorable mentions:

DonnaWanna
osuzanna
AH14inbw
kengrace
robvegnuti

Thanks for joining in.  The tag for next Tuesday is TT260, again with no specific theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.