The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Step 2

Next step in my painting project is to add the complement of the red I used to the available colors. So Alizarin Crimson, white and Phthalo Green. Any mix of these can now be added but the dark-light values must stay the same. I worked on this and realized that my value range has shrunk and is heading towards middle gray. Oops. So I’ll have to work more on this to bring back the value contrast I lost. I did make a few improvements to the drawing though so I’m glad of that.

This evening we had an impromptu zoom meeting with our friends Stu and Judy. We all played Qwixx and hung out together. That was nice.

Also Shelly and I lit a yahrzeit candle for Arvin. It was the third anniversary of his death today. How strange it is to think of how time goes by. It feels like yesterday and ten years ago at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.