Another winner

Totally, 100%, as yesterday, only poppies instead of thistles. Not sure I have ever seen so many of these delicate brief beauties (they weren't in flower yesterday!) gathered at the edge of the football pitch before.

Afternoon walkabout ended by joining a small gathering of neighbour friend colleagues as we talked at a distance and tried a new early evening cocktail concoction, which generally got the thumbs up, not least for having alcohol in it.  At home, I once again forgot to watch this week's National Theatre live stream performance - tonight it was 'Official Barber Shop Chronicles' by Inua Ellams (here).  It's not that I forget about the play, it's that I don't remember that this is Thursday.  I'll watch tomorrow.  The Turkish President announced recently that all teenagers between 15-19 will be allowed out of their homes between 11.00 and 15.00 on 15th May, so there are no classes to teach. I'll watch the performance then before going on my daily walkabout. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.