Lockdown

Lockdown craziness has been setting in here over the last few days. Arguing, squabbling, always wanting to do whatever the other one doesn't. never wanting to do anything anyone else suggests. 
It's a bit hideous.
The change in the weather hasn't helped. I hadn't realised what a difference it's made to be able to spend so much time outside.
I had an email from someone today about an eBay item which made me laugh. She said she'd found something I was selling cheaper online and asked why I was selling it for so much more. I replied and said that was so useful to know and thanked her for taking the time to let me know.
And here was me thinking I was supposed to sell things for less than I paid for them!!
I wrote my book for most of the day until Miss L asked would I come and watch World's End with her. She was looking so sad and sorry for herself, how could I resist?
I am struck by  a few things looking at this picture.
First, we really should learn to take plates and cups back to the kitchen when we've used them.
Secondly, Miss E needs to put her posh pot noodles into a bowl before she eats them - she's not a student yet.
And lastly, I will never, ever, ever get tired of Miss L snuggling on my lap and being able to play with her hair while she watches TV. Ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.