Waiting

Monday is shopping day. Mr Tesco’s brings us food in the morning and then we have to stay up til Midnight to order the food for Monday in four weeks time.
Every Monday morning I say I can’t believe the food’s being delivered again so quickly.
And every Monday night I say I can’t believe it’s a week already since we last placed an order.
Time has no meaning any more!!
Mr K finally assembled the new exercise bike yesterday. It’s only been sat in its box in the hallway for a week. It’s ace!!!  Naturally the Little Misses have been fighting over it and will no doubt have broken it before the week is out.
I wouldn’t mind if they actually wanted to exercise on it but no, they just want to sit on it. And, more importantly, stop the other one sitting on it.
Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.