Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Am I Going Insane

As we are still in lockdown in Scotland I thought the title of my post, a song from the Black Sabbath album "Sabotage" was appropriate. This influenced my blip for today as one of my amplifiers has an insane setting.

My album of the day is "Yourself Or Someone Like You" the debut studio album by American rock band Matchbox 20. First heard them on the Bob Harris Show and thought singer/songwriter Rob Thomas had an outstanding voice. Best track is Back 2 Good, however, my favourite Thomas track is Smooth when he sang with Santana.

On their second of three nights, on this day in 1974 I saw Status Quo with support act Montrose (see 14th May).

On this day in 1975 I saw Status Quo with support act The Pretty Things, who were promoting their Silk Torpedo album.

On this day in 1976 I saw Leonard Cohen play one of the longest concerts I have ever attended, his set was in excess of 30 songs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.