Delphiniums (blue)

My title reflects the fact that whenever I see these gorgeous flowers in bloom I think of A A Milne's poem and imagine the dormouse curled up with his eyes closed tight, picturing himself in a bed of delphiniums (blue) and geraniums (red).

This is one of just four in our garden that I successfully transplanted from our old garden. They're so beautiful. The yellow irises are opening up in the pond, and the purple alliums are showing more colour every day. I love this time of year. (My Extra is a collage including my main blip, with allium and irises.)

Today I gave myself Lockdown Haircut #2. Pretty pleased with it again. Beginning to wonder why I pay £30+ for a cut'n'blow!

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday. Have a lovely weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.