Deer little face

We were sitting out on the deck after lunch in a sunny spell between clouds when Susie the cat began peering through the split bamboo into the untouched bit at the bottom of next door's garden. Something was moving in the shrubbery and when I peered over the fence a roe deer was browsing on something about 25ft away. Went indoors for my camera, lined him up and made a clicking sound. He turned round, stopped long enough for a picture, then wandered off into the bushes. A lovely critter, but I wish he'd stay out of town!

Quote of the Day:

Ellen DeGeneres“I ask people why they have deer heads on their walls. They always say because it's such a beautiful animal. I think my mother is attractive, but I have photographs of her.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.