Missing the fish

I was enjoying a latish lunch today when Mrs M commented that she would have liked to pop down to the Railway Pier to see if the fish shop was open, as it has been lately until 2pm. It's a great place to buy really fresh fish - it's situated only yards from where the fishing boats come in. So I put a stop to my lunch and we walked down to the pier, arriving at 1.55pm to find it closed. (Actually I've just checked and even in normal times it closes at 1pm on Saturdays!) We had a good walk anyway so all was not lost. D. Watt and Son is the oldest family business in Oban, so they say.

Quote of the Day:

Emily Blunt - "I attempted to fish in Scotland and I managed to hook a dog. It was a horrible moment but the dog turned out to be fine."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.