Out Even Before My Breakfast

It was a frosty start to the morning, so I was straight out with my camera, even before I started my pre breakfast session on my cross trainer.

A long day at the computer with a call this morning regarding some work I had been ‘seconded’ to do in Jan/Feb this year. I was hoping a permanent job change may have come out of it until our friend Covid19 put a stop to that as the business had to employ cost cutting and a ‘no job change’ policy was quickly implemented. I was worried that the longer time went on, the powers that be would decide that the role wouldn’t need filling at all. On the call this morning I had a lot of management support and have been asked to put together a synopsis of what the gap would be and the damage to the business if the role is not filled. Still a long way to go, but hopefully a start and if nothing comes of it at least I will know I tried my best.

Another supermarket trip this evening and it was nice and quiet but yet again I was in despair as the checkout operator didn’t clean his hands before touching all my shopping and I watched to see that he didn’t clean his hands before handling the next set of shopping either...a fairly basic hygiene prerequisite in these times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.