Standing Out

A lovely evening to be out, if not a little chilly. Strong light creates drama and this branch stood out as soon as I saw it. Before now I would have passed this by because I felt it would become all about the branch and the remainder of the image is not that interesting.

However, now in my second spring, it's definitely becoming harder to find new subjects, or other ways to look at the familiar. But I guess that's the whole idea of a limited scope to try to improve. Often I find myself pausing to consider whether I've taken a shot before and if so, could I find something different to say about it.

I'm sure I've made an image of this branch before, but not in the spring and not with such high contrast. So, you've got to try these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.